Reviews

What people are saying about Woodacre




Summary
4.9

Sheer Perfection!! - Rating 5/5

We had the best stay at Woodacre last week!! From the very first moment being greeted with delicious cake and tea brewed in a beautiful porcelain teapot, to our fabulous cooked English Breakfast just before we checked out, everything was sheer perfection.Such a peaceful, tranquil setting with excellent and immaculate facilities. Sue and Kevin's professionalism, super friendly manner and their utmost attention to detail meant that we could just relax and enjoy our stay to the full.We adored strolling around the stunning gardens and woodland, making new memories with some lovely photos. Also, we really loved being able to park our car straight outside our room (Oak), as this made loading up our luggage so easy!Breakfast in the Conservatory was an absolute delight, and we discovered that Sue cooks the best fried bread ever!!!! 😁We very highly recommend Woodacre, and really look forward to a return visit. Thank you both so very much for creating such a special bed and breakfast experience. 😊

Response

Thank you Paul for your kind review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfasts together with our Fried Bread!!wishing you both all the best and hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Paul V | Tue 17th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Everything was top notch. Food excellent and very friendly hosts. Ensuite room a good size and tea and cake on arrival. It made for a very good short break. Very happy to recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Response

Thank you Tina for your kind review. We are so pleased that you both, not only, enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B but also we’re able to visit all the places in the area that you had planned.Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Tina S | Tue 10th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Take a bow Sue and Kevin. You have created a 5 star haven of luxury amidst stunningly beautiful Sussex countryside. And by doing so you have put most hotels and b and b's to shame. They can only look on in envy. Sue and Kevin provide what you would expect in a b and b - and much more too! It is relaxing , spotlessand faultless. An absolute joy. The food is delicious . A fantastic choice at breakfast. All guests have unbridled access to the gorgeous garden complete with cuddles and a warm welcome from Benson , the loveable Golden Retriever. WOODACRE IS A TRIUMPH. It sets such a high standard that many B and B'S look up to yet never achieve. B and B's like this are few and far between. You need passionand commitment ( it's ruddy hard work), a love for hospitality and a joy of people to create something this exceptional.

Response

Your review and such kind words is very much appreciated, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B. It was nice to meet you both and Benson also enjoyed your company, attention and cuddles! Wishing you both all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Dave H | Tue 19th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Fabulous hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here when attending a Goodwood event in our classic car. Sue and Kevin were excellent hosts, accommodating and friendly, and provided us with a takeaway breakfast as we wanted to arrive early for our event. And Goodwood is just 10 minutes away too. Brilliant.We breakfasted ‘in’ on our last morning and it was delicious and plentiful, eaten in the conservatory looking out onto the delightful garden. Our room on the ground floor was convenient and very close to where we parked so we didn’t have to carry out luggage very far. We were also pleased that our classic car felt secure and hidden from prying eyes behind the high hedges surrounding theproperty. And lastly it was just a 15 minute walk to a local pub where we had very good evening meals. Many thanks to Sue and Kevin.

Response

Thank you Elizabeth for your kind review following your stay at Woodacre B&B. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst in the area for the Goodwood Revival. It was nice to hear that you felt happy with the parking area as well. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Elizabeth F | Thu 14th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Sue and Kevin are wonderful hosts. We are always made to feel so welcome. Breakfast is amazing with the added benefit of enjoying a beautiful view of the garden.The accommodation is comfortable, peaceful and spotless. Who could ask for more!

Response

Thank you Lynda for your kind review, we are so pleased that we were able to welcome you both to stay at Woodacre B&B over the Goodwood Revival weekend. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Lynda A | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Woodacre B and B! Sue and Kevin are just the best hosts anyone could wish for, they were so welcoming and really involved our 6 year old as well. They both made us feel very welcome and nothing was an issue, they even added little extras to my sons breakfast to make it special and gave him a post card from the dog which he is very happy with! If we are in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Response

Thank you Danielle for your kind review, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B, I know Benson missed your son after you left. It would be lovely to welcome you back should you visit this area again. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Danielle| Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Perfect, great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Host was very accommodating and helpful.Breakfast great.Great night sleep too.

Response

Thank you Alan for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Alan | Sun 10th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


delightful stay was over too soon - Rating 5/5

Arrived on the Friday to a pot of tea and cake from our hosts.If you are planning to take part in any West Sussex short mat bowling competitions then this is the place to stay as only a short distance away from the venue. We were lucky enough to stay in the downstairs family room with doors which opened out to our own private seating area overlooking a wonderful garden. The room was clean as was the bathroom which had everything that one would need. The bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice on the menu and our hosts were happy to supply us with anything to make our stay enjoyable. We will certainly be staying here again when we are in the area

Response

Thank Geoff H for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B whilst competing in a local competition. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit this area again. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Geoff H | Tue 22nd Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Glorious Goodwood- Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Woodacre 5 times now and wouldn’t stay anywhere else when we visit Chichester. We always receive a very warm welcome from Sue and Kevin . The B&B is spotless and the breakfast is delicious, poached eggs cooked to perfection. We love it there .

Response

Thank you Mrs H for your kind review. We love welcoming you back each year for Glorious Goodwood - lets hope that the weather is back to be warm and sunny next year! Looking forward to booking you again for your next stay! Take care and keep safe. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Mrs H | Fri 4th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


family visit to my grandsons' birthday- Rating 5/5

third visit to the WOODACREB&B comfy bed good for go nights sleep lovely breakfast to start the day if you need anything else just ask KEVIN AND SUETHANK KIVEN AND SUEHOPE TO NEXT YEAR

Response

Thank you Melvyn for your kind review following your recent stay. It is always nice to welcome guests back for a return visit and look forward to seeing you both again next year. Wishing you both all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Melvyn C | Wed 2nd Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Free Wifi
{
}